As the summer winds down, we hope you are getting some rest before we begin school this fall. August 29th will be here before you know it and we cannot wait to welcome you back to school!

The PTSA and Booster Club are instrumental in providing the school with advocacy, outreach, financial support, and building school spirit for our students, staff, and community. In order for us to be able to support these ongoing efforts, we need our families and staff to join us now! Last year we began our recovery from economic losses due to COVID-19, but we were still impacted financially due to restrictions at sporting events last fall resulting in reduced concessions sales and the cancellation of our Mulch Sale for the third consecutive year. We need your membership now more than ever! Every dollar will be used to support students and staff at Northwest. Thank you in advance for your support!

We respect your time and continue to streamline our efforts for our parents and staff! We have ONE membership form to join PTSA and the Booster Club – we strongly encourage you to support both. We send out ONE e-newsletter each week with all PTSA and Booster Club news. PTSA and Boosters holds JOINT parent meetings to keep you informed. Finally, we utilize ONE website, which contains all the important information for both organizations. Visit to join PTSA and the Booster Club, subscribe to our email list, purchase spirit wear, and get the latest news!

Mark your calendar for the PTSA and Booster Club Summer Clearance Sale on Wednesday, August 10th from 8:00 am – 12:00 pm in the gym lobby. Items will be deeply discounted to make room for the 2022-2023 spirit gear. Quantities and sizes are limited and while supplies last. Cash, check, credit card, and Apple Pay will be accepted. New spirit gear will be sold at Back-to-School Night on September 1st, online, and on Fridays at lunch in the indoor concessions stand by the gymnasium. We also invite you to attend the Northwest Cluster Back-to-School Resource Fair on Saturday, August 20th from 10:00 am – 1:00 pm.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me. Remember to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter @NWHSPTSA and @NWHSBoosters! Enjoy the remainder of your summer and I’ll see you soon! Go Jags!



Kim Summers, President NWHS PTSA and Booster Club,